Search the: Catalog  OR Website    My Account logoFacebook iconPinterest icon

Holiday Programs

Photo of holiday greenery and ornaments with Making Memories overlaid
December Holiday Programs
 
These seasonal programs are the perfect opportunities to make memories that will last a lifetime! Check our calendar for a full list of programs offered this month and for information about registering for particular programs. 
 
Alice Virginia and David W. Fletcher Branch Library
 
Children's Department
 
Santa Visits • Thursday, December 13 • 6:30 PM
 
Make a Holiday Card for Patients at the VA Medical Center in Martinsburg • December 1-15
 
Christmas Movie and Craft: A Charlie Brown Christmas • Saturday, December 22 • 11 AM
 
Tween Makerspace: Symmetrical Snowflakes • Saturday, December 29 • 3 PM
 
Noon Year's Eve Party • Monday, December 31 • 11 AM
 
Teen Department
 
Teen Connect: Holiday Gifts for Pets • Tuesday, December 11 • 5 PM
 
Teen Connect: Holiday Gifts for All • Tuesday, December 18 • 5 PM
 
Monday Matters: Attitudes of Gratitude • Monday, December 31
 
Reference Department
 
Noteworthy Sundays @ Your Library Concert: Danny Webber Trio • Sunday, December 9 • 3 PM
 
Make and Take: Yarn Wrapped Trees • Tuesday, December 11 • 6 PM
 
 
Boonsboro Free Branch Library
 
Teen Holiday Card Craft • Friday, December 7 • 4:30 PM
 
Holiday in Boonsboro • Saturday, December 8 • 11 AM
 
Homeschool STEM Class: Snowball Science • Tuesday, December 18 • 1 PM
 
ABC: Afternoon Book Club- Merry Christmas, Alex Cross by James Patterson • Tuesday, December 18 • 3 PM
 
 
Hancock Veterans Memorial Branch Library
 
Family Movie Night: The Man Who Invented Christmas • Wednesday, December 19 • 5 PM
 
Family Drop-In Art: Holiday Cookie Exchange and Tea with Craft • Tuesday, December 11 • 5 PM
 
Home for the Holidays: Storytelling and Carols •  Saturday, December 1 •  1 PM
 
 
Keedysville Branch Library
 
Holiday Open House • Saturday, December 1 • 9:30 AM-12 PM
 
Keedysville Creative Kids Corner: Candy Cane Craft •  December 1-31
 
Super Tuesday STEM: Make a Gift • Tuesday, December 18 • 4 PM
 
 
Leonard P. Snyder Memorial Branch Library
 
Holiday Glass Etching • Saturday, December 1 • 11 AM
 
Santa's Workshop II • Tuesday, December 11 • 3 PM
 
Make-It Take-It Family Craft Night • Thursday, December 20 • 5 PM
 
Special Friday Storytime: Jolly Holidays • Friday, December 21 • 11:30 AM
 
 
Sharpsburg Branch Library
 
Holiday Jazz Music in the Library • Tuesday, December 4 • 7 PM
 
Adult Book Share: Share a Holiday Story • Wednesday, December 5 • 10 AM
 
Family Movie: It's a Wonderful Life • Wednesday, December 12 • 6 PM
 
Santa is Coming! • Thursday, December 20 • 3:30 PM
 
 
Smithsburg Branch Library
 
Family Craft: Gingerbread House • Wednesday, December 5 • 5:30 PM
 
Library Holiday Open House • Friday, December 7 • 6:30 PM
 
Holiday STEM Event • Tuesday, December 11 • 6:30 PM
 
Free Movie Night: Arthur Christmas • Tuesday, December 18 • 7 PM
 
Bird Seed Ornaments for Teens • Thursday, December 20 • 6 PM
 
 
Williamsport Memorial Branch Library
 
Adult Book Club: Holiday Short Story • Thursday, December 6 • 5:30 PM
 
Snowflake Craft Class • Friday, December 7 • 4 PM
 
Teen Craft Club: Marbled Ornaments • Thursday, December 13 • 4 PM
 
Cooking Club: Share a Holiday Cookie Recipe • Friday, December 14 • 11 AM
 
Hot Chocolate Story Walk • Tuesday, December 18 • 5 PM
 
We hope to see you at the library!
randomness